The Thin Line Between Hate and More Hate

I cannot seem to locate a venue to release this but there are some things in my twisted life that I love to hate (or technically, to dislike):

  • People who think Ray-Ban‘s at night, indoors, or at any circumstance that doesn’t ask for optometry help, is cool.
  • Those who walk so slow before my pace, when I’m hurrying for something.
  • Most of the ancient, obscure yet applauded motion picture classics: Citizen Kane, Battleship Potemkin, Ozu films, or anything that reminds me of my film class back then. Fine, my German teacher was excellent. But we had it at dull, gloomy Monday mornings and the videotheque ambiance was reminiscent of a Pinoy dim-lit, bamboo, miniature chicken fence.
  • Nicholas Cage.
  • The fact that The Sorcerer’s Apprentice trailer breaks the ice which urges me to go view the film, but I then realize that Nicholas Cage is in it. I’m in a crisis.
  • The predicted fall of Lindsay Lohan.
  • The video of a supposedly UFO in China, but was actually a missile launched…  In Kazakhstan! Hah!
  • This future-inept life that I live upon that causes me to think about these nonsense things then hate them. I hate myself. Bye.

On other news, Blake Lively appears in the following PSA video with Sandra Bullock, etc. empowering volunteerism among Americans regarding the Gulf Coast oil spill. She’s so charming to the nth power with her line, “Be the one for the sand castles.” This must be love.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Hate Letters, Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. It is okay, barry. There are days like this. Life, after all is just a mix of just about everything 😀

  2. what about nicholas cage? 😀

    ps: how do you edit your more tag?

  3. @ BarryCyrus..!
    oo nga…
    bakit..?
    ano meron kay…
    nicholas cage..?
    gusto ko nga siya eh..!
    lao na dun sa movie na..:
    the weather man..!
    about sandra bullock din favorite ko..!
    ka aliw siya sa..:
    miss congeniality..!
    teka…
    meron yata akong…
    dvd nun..!
    pirata siyempre..!
    hahahahahhahahhahaha..!
    nood muna ako..! 😉

  4. i hate myself, too. k bye.

    p.s. i miss you barry!

  5. most common culprit of wearing shades when indoors or somewhere dark: hip hop artists.

    and oh my God, Nicolas Cage should stop making movies for awhile – he’s crapping terrible movies left and right. What the hell is wrong with him?

  6. Hey Barry!

    I also hate those first two instances that you pointed out.

    I think Nicholas Cage needs to pick the movies he stars in. He’s got a serious persona that doesn’t fit in some of the movies he did (Ghost Rider). I liked him though, in the two National Treasure movies.

    P.S.: Thanks for helping me understand Dom’s 50 years in limbo. When he said 50 years, I though he and his wife slept for 50 years.

    Cheers!

    • My dislike toward Cage is inexplicable. Haha I just don’t have the reasoning behind it.

      Yep, pero the time lapses were never based on real science. Nolan was mainly speculative. 🙂

  7. On number 2: Quick solution, kick them from behind. :p
    HOLY SHIT! And I thought I was the only one who hates Nicholas Cage for no reason at all! Fuuuuuu!
    I think Lindsay Lohan will only spend like a month or less in jail. No reason to be sad about. 🙂

    • From the last time I heard, Lilo spends 90 days. Hmm, I dunno.

      Apir, we’re like haters for no reason. Lol. Apologies to the fans and friends of Nicholas Cage.

      • Kagaya ni Nicholas Cage, I hate the following people for reasons that even I do not know:

        John Travolta
        Brendan Fraser
        Marian Rivera

        Okay, I know why I hate Marian. Scratch that.

  8. Okay na sana hanggang sa makarating ako sa koment ni Vajarl. Pasensya na Barry, hindi ka makarelate. Bawi ako next time. =)

  9. Gees, I wonder what’s happening in the world right now. Most people I know keeps saying ‘I hate myself.’

  10. Those who walk so slow before my pace, when I’m hurrying for something.
    – binubunggo lang ‘yan, try mo hawiin! :))

    BE THE ONE!

    nicholas cage is awesome! don’t hate him. hehe

    • Since I’m (initially) nice, I just give them “the look” or whiff them “the airiness,” para mafeel nilang there’re actual people who seem to exist besides them. Lol.

      I don’t hate him. I just dislike him HAHA

  11. Parang Boto Mo i-Patrol Mo lang ahahaah

    ganun siguro talaga may ayaw tayo at may gusto.

  12. Hahaha, I feel EXACTLY the same way about Nicholas Cage and The Sorcerer’s Apprentice! My plan is to fuel my hate until it comes out in redbox and then rent for a dollar because really, a dollar isn’t much and if it’s bad, I can spend a dollar to mock Nicholas Cage’s hair.

Leave a Reply

