Dark Circles of Life

I guess this week has been bad. Not just for Indonesians or Limewire children (like me). It had to come. Stress and being scolded by the editor (more than once a day) had to come. I feel little, and I don’t know how long I would want to shrink myself in the corporate world. I love my job, really. I guess I’m just tired, dead-tired. And not even a picture with Noynoy can de-stress me. Cough (2x).

Why am I even stressed again? Um, because maybe…

  • My EIC scolding me a lot recently.
  • The weather.
  • The stupid access card girl at the ABS-CBN reception desk.
  • The small font size in Facebook.
  • These eye bags.
  • Indonesia.
  • Too much Pacquiao information.
  • The Pacquiao-Margarito bout about to happen. Hence, a jillion sports stories per day.
  • My ignorance in the NBA. I actually typed “Timbaland Timberwolves” once. LOL.
  • The newsroom in a total blizzard mode.
  • Going up/down the MRT station. (I don’t mind riding the trains since I don’t actually squeeze myself. Unlike those who are southbound. My only problem is the endless walking.)
  • My favorite TV shows running away from me. CHUCK BARTOWSKIIIIII!!!!
  • Too much Internet! Bye. (I suck at updating.)

 

Meeting the President (Pic by Shie Reyes)

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 5, 2010, in Career and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. The small font size in facebook. Grrr.

  2. Yes, the stupid access card girl at the ABS-CBN reception desk lacks IQ. The pregnant access card girl is worse. Or are you talking about the pregnant one?

  3. So, you really met the president. nice!

    And yeah, the small font size of Facebook is quite insensitive and your favorite show running away, ooh, that’s bad. Anyhoo, more powers to you Kuya Barry! I mean tons of powers. hehe

  4. i, too, abhor the small fonts. really. what’s gone wrong with mark zuckerberg.

  5. Naman naman! Kakasimula pa lang pagod ka na? Ang suggeation ko ay kada weekend, have a parteee! Para nararamdaman mo ang pinagpaguran mo.

  6. aaaaaawwww. relak relak ka muna barry. see a movie. punta sa dagat. inom inom. chill with friends. kaya mo yan, masasanay ka din😛

  7. natawa ako sa timbaland, parang album lang hihihihi
    uyy babalik na si ms. korina at si kabayan, welcome to TV Patrol Worl Politics hihihihii

  8. the scolding will make you thick skinned soon enough. in the meantime, bear with it. hehehe

  9. strive to be the EIC..and be a good one :] I hate AP superiors =|

  10. Things will get better for you Barry! That is a long list of stressers but take comfort… this season of Chuck is a good one. Have a great week.

    • Yeah, I’m just really tired the past week.🙂

      I’m redeeming myself now.

      WTF Chuck?! It’s the best, most coherent show for me. Too bad I can’t catch up with it for the next weeks.😦

  11. Ahaha, small font in Facebook.

  12. Be thankful and enjoy your life.🙂

    Ilan lamang ang nakakapenetrate sa trabahong napuntahan mo.

    Normal ang medyo galit-galitang boss pero kung abnormal ang boss mo, patayin mo na ‘yan.
    Kidding. Lol.

    Bata ka pa, huwag masyadong puwersahin ang buhay. Magparty, sabi ni Salbehe.
    🙂

  13. Thank you for featuring me in your blog. More power, Barry.

Leave a Reply

