I whip my New Year back and forth

Oh, look at that: It’s fuckin’ 2011 in a day. Cliché as it may sound but I really can’t believe time flew that fast. As in FAST!!! I’m now out of college, I’m kind of living on my own, I’m kind of earning for my crap and I’m… choked!  All that in a year?! Honestly, this 2010, I’ve been through a lot and so for 2011, I want myself a more steadfast, cool and non-harassing 365 days. No drama and no wars.

And since it’s a bright new year coming ahead, I had prepared myself, like every normie out there has already done or has kept proofreading, a list of ~resolutions*~. Assuming I even follow myself, read on:

  • Get out of the polluted city even for once; enjoy a vacation.
  • Contribute/write again for a magazine.
  • Buff up. LOLOLOLOL.
  • Blog more.
  • Get myself a BlackBerry. I feel ~left out.
  • Learn how to cook anything but SPAM.
  • Fall in love with more music from pop to indie.
  • Become more organized.
  • Become less sarcastic.
  • Finish Arthur Golden’s Memoirs of Geisha for once! HAHA.
  • Reward myself with sleep.

Of course, note that these are churned out– out of stress from work and all that media dementia seeping out of my arteries. In short, I don’t give a damn if at the end of the year, I still accomplish nothing or worse, I’m already dead.

I don’t really believe in resolutions anyway. If people want to change, I think they just have to change. They don’t need a list to tell them what to become of with a span of a year. Much less feel punished when when they’re still broke, fat and directionless.

I mean, I know by myself that things unplanned/spontaneous can also lead to something. The low-cost budget films reap awards. The laidback ignorant political sons become presidents. The awkward, lanky nerds become America’s Next Top Models. Get it?

If you still don’t, ask yourself this: Did TIME‘s Coolest Person of the Year James Franco ever jot down what he was going to do in 2010? The man is as unpredictable as he wanted to be and look! Hello Ph.D in Yale! And this is excluding his cross-registration in NYU, Columbia and some other institutions of higher learning, ad all his other stints in the arts!

The James Franco (Photo Googled)

Uh, what the hell. Let’s just live the whole year and generally, life, like how we want it, will we? Now gimme a vuvuzela to blow.

é

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on December 30, 2010, in Pointlessness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year Kuya Barry! Let’s have vuvuzela, that would be fun! Good luck and God bless for 2011. =D

  2. Happy new year Barry! Miss partying with youu :))

  3. The awkward, lanky nerds can have really really fierce poses. HAHAHA.

    And extra LOLOLOLOL on buffing up, I think it’s on everyone’s resolution after stuffing their faces for the Holidays.

  4. no drama and no wars! wooot!

    go Barry, go Barry, we’ll await for that day na hunky ka na. post ka ng picture ah!

    Happy 2011!😉

  5. Happy new year, Barry!🙂

  6. I don’t believe in resolutions as well, but I’d also like to finish Memoirs of a Geisha this year haha. Stuck on chapter 19.

  7. Happy new year barrycyrus!

  8. @ Barry Cyrus..!
    happy new year..!😉

  9. Happy New Year, Barry!

  10. I got a BlackBerry. Iniinggit lang kita. Hihi.

  11. lol on the resolution with the strike-through. i’d like to buff up myself and i think i’m getting there. a little more weights should do.

    and never heard of james franco until now. maybe we should emulate his example. living life without plots and as haphazard as one could get. where’s the fun in plan, eh?

    merikrismasenahapinuyir, barry! \m/

  12. I don’t make New Year’s resolutions. It’s one of the things that makes me wanna question humanity. (LOLWHAT?!) If I want to change, why would I wait for January 1st to come? E kung nakapatay ako ng tao on January 2, I still have to wait for a year para lang magbago?

    I want a vuvuzela! LOL. Even though New Year’s Eve is over and everything has gone back to normal again, I still want to make some noise. Hehe.

    Happy MMXI!

  13. I love James Franco!❤
    And I want to write for magazines, too!
    Happy New Year, Barry!🙂

Leave a Reply

