Of fashionistas playing basketball

The Style Blogger is absolutely one of my fave men’s style niche bloggers. I was avidly following his free Blogger site since maybe Apr2009. Then all of a sudden, he then had his real site, posted pics of himself and his just-right sense of style. Pretty cool knowing how he can pull-off a non-hipster, non-Lookbook Wasp garb. And the biggest shocker: he plays basketball. Yep, no kidding. Lol. Beat that!

The blogger’s name is Dan Trepanier, who majored psychology in Columbia. His blog’s main catch is when people ask him style questions and he answers promptly with necessary visuals and tips. From him, I learned some nifty things like folding neatly your cuffs when they’re too long, folding again or cropping out your pants when it looks outdated, welcoming denims back, and ignoring grandpa or slim ties altogether cos they’re so 2000-late.

Having a good sense of style, in my opinion, is the ability to bring things together in an unexpected and original way… in order to create an image that is uniquely your own. Unfortunately, first impressions are often only fabric deep so it is important to put an effort into getting dressed in order to represent oneself in a positive manner. I consider it an art form which, like any other, is an expression of one’s individuality. [The Style Blogger]

So without further ado, here are some magnetizing pictures of him to be inspired at…

So yeah, go follow him if you want to! 🙂

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on January 5, 2011, in Persona, Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Uh, that guy is cool. And he play basketball? Fascinating. haha

  2. I don’t play basketball. I’m a trash in fashion. Hahay! 😥 Waaaaaaaaaaa!

  3. astig! lovelove the 3rd ensemble! 😀

  4. Hanep! for a straight man he looks so hot in his styles 😀

  5. Great! He looks cool on his outfits. He’s worth following.

  6. I’m a hoophead (bball addict) as well so he gets my nod. 🙂

    …but lets not talk about my wardrobe. Thats like having a chat with the Pope about sexual positions.

  7. “first impressions are often only fabric deep” – meganon?! wapak!

    i like the first look, so Gerald Anderson-ish-while-promoting-TillMyHeartachesEnd. hihihi 😀

  8. wala akong popormahan sa disyerto hahaha

    pero nice niche blog di man kita nakita sa year end ng news room.

    blessed new year sir!

  9. Bless those people who can always pull off fab outfits.. I’m not one of them. 😛

  10. I’m in awe. I could never pull off even one of those.

    Life is so unfair. Haha!

  11. I’ve been following his blog as well. I usually do look number 2 this season, but with a different jacket and we almost have the same cardigan!

  12. sb is one of my biggest influences.
    i am trying to make my voice heard.
    twitter.com/bc208

Leave a Reply

