Mantra for 2011: Good Vibes! Good Vibes!

Apparently– I reiterate –2010 has been a dramatic year for all of us (Note: national elections, WikiLeaks,  Katy Perry’s wedding, Lindsay Lohan’s jailcapades, graduation, etc). Nevertheless, I think a brighter year is out there that it’s almost a gut feel! So to everyone who was pretty much hurt/saddened/pounced in 2010, here’s some DJ Earworm mashup for more GV this 20-fuckin-11.

On second thought, even though I was more than delighted to NOT see/listen  to any Justin “Baby” Bieber in the mashup, I’d be honest: Earworm’s “Don’t Stop the Pop” was kinda boring and platitudinous. And concluding the whole video with Bruno Mars’ Just the way you are? Cheeeeesy.

That’s why perhaps I still preferred the following favorites: “Blame it on the Pop” and “Viva La Pop!” It must be the jumpy, electro-pop BEP hit and the sexy, belting Madonna and Justin Timberlake. Blah blah, it’s just me.

Compare and contrast…

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Audiophile and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Neutral Universe

    Ow. I can’t really. Well, to each his own taste.

  2. So pop. Okay here it goes, good vibes! Good vibes!

  3. my mantra is: one day at a time.

  4. 20-fuckin-11. Nagiging hiphop ka na ren ba Barry? Hihi.

  5. @ Barry Cyrus..!
    happy new year..! 😉

  6. i’ve been feeling that too, good vibes and positive energy!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

