The OMG moments in “Black Swan”

So if Darren Aronofsky’s Black Swan wasn’t enough to make you growl “WHAT THE @!#$#!%!*(^@WR^?!” while on your seat, I don’t know what else to do with you. As for me, in my second viewing of the movie last weekend, I tried to conceal my shrieks. I dunno, I just don’t shriek. However, I listed the following moments in the movie where I thought shrieking “OMG!” was okay anyway.

Nina: I had the craziest dream last night about a girl who has turned into a swan, but her prince falls for the wrong girl and she kills herself.

  • OMG! As early as the fifth minute of the film, I have already concluded that Natalie Portman as the disturbed ballerina Nina—point-blank—DESERVED the Oscars “Best Actress” award! Her character was so naive, stiff, feline yet very interesting and dark. I was at the brink of saying “You’re so cute I can adopt you?” but then I realized that no, she can actually turn Emily Rose on me, thank you.
  • OMG! Why is Nina squeaking??! Most of the time, Nina had this little voice which was so redundant for her meek, weak character. (I heard that off-cam, Portman did train to develop her deep Black Swan voice. Nice.)
  • OMG! Did the “Prince” actually scoff when asked if he would like to have sex with Nina? HA-HA-HA-HA! Really now, Benjamin Millepied (sounds like millipede, lol.)

Nina Sayers reflection (Photo by Waltvoice.com)

  • OMG! Thomas Leroy (Vincent Cassel), the director-instructor IS a perv! I always knew it! But still likable: “That was me seducing you. It needs to be the other way around.” And he really keeps the urban legend going that actors have to do ~something*~ with their director or producers to actually achieve something else.
  • OMYFUCKIN’GOD! Mila Kunis! Why so hot??! Kunis as the free-spirited Lily did a pretty good job with this one. (I heard Blake Lively auditioned for the role. Err, I love Blake but she should stop typecasting herself with these bad-girl-turned-good -and-vice-versa roles.)

Mila Kunis as HBIC Lily (Photo from FanPop)

  • OMG! Winona Ryder stabbing her face, what the hell was that? Totally leapt out of my seat! Isa pa, isa pa, please? Lol.
  • OMG! Did Nina just slam the door while her mom’s fingers were still resting on the door jamb? Holy…

BLACK. SWAN. Bitch. (Photo Googled)

  • OMG! The ending. When the wounded Nina was lying blissful, with the crowd cheering her name loud and proud: “It was perfect.” Period.

***

Anyway, no matter how everyone believes Black Swan has brought the bitch in town, Cee Lo doesn’t think so…

Lulz. (Photo from Tumblr)

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 9, 2011, in Mmmovies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Wahahah ditto. I also had the same OMG moments. Not to mention I watched Black Swan with my dad, and I cannot believe he told me to cover my eyes when Mila Kunis was doing Natalie. LOL Got nothin to say but, OMG am I really watching this movie with my daaaad??? LOL

    Great way to write a movie review! I’m inspired!

    • LOL. The movie was great indeed.

      I love how Mila Kunis was like, “Did you have a lezzie wet dream of me? Was I good?” LOLOL.

      You’re “inspired?” haha unbelievable

  2. omg sa girl-to-girl action nila nina and lily!!!!!!!!

    pero mas nakaka-omg pa rin yung grammy outfit ni cee lo. peacock ba ito?! haha

  3. hindi ko pa napapanuod.😦

  4. Oh Barry, guess who got a little excitedin a ~man way with The Black Swan? LOLOLOLOLOL. DM!

  5. It took me a while to realize that Nina was psychotic, kaya during those shocking and disturbing scenes, I didn’t know how to react. I thought the writer of the movie just used his artistic license to the maximum level kaya ganun ang kinalabasan ng movie. When I realized that she was suffering from schizophrenia, everything clicked into place. That was the moment that I appreciated the movie.

  6. Din’t know Mila Kunis was in this.

    Anyways, I’m taking this post as zeh forceful kick that my curious, lazy butt haz been sooo waiting for. My curious, lazy butt seriously needs to see the Black Swan. As in like now…er, maybe tomorrow. Haha!

    LOLMUCH @ the last photo.

  7. I have my OMG share moments as well, esp on the part where Mila is touching Benjamin’s you know…hahahah!

    Great movie isnt it? Ohh you have a great blog too.😀

  1. Pingback: Time to wear my underwear inside out « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

