Thor doesn’t need CPR

I expected Kenneth Branagh’s Thor to be cheesy due to its Norse-inspired themes. I was kinda hesitant to watch it just cos a lot who were saying it’s awesome were those who had feasted on Chris Hemsworth’s bod. As always, I was wrong: Thor dished off the cheese and was riveting. Sure, Hemsworth’s humanity was unwillingly in my face but it didn’t fail to let the others shine, like Natalie Portman and Tom Hiddleston, for example.

The thing about Thor was that it wasn’t an action film AT ALL (duh). It was a fantasy with lots of popular culture references by the “mortals.” Remember when Thor’s friends were referred to as Xena, Jackie Chan, etc? I laughed my ass off.

And of course, there’s Kat Dennings (and to my friend Cake‘s shock, I didn’t know her in Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist with Michael Cera). Her character Darcy completed the movie with her quips: “I’m a political science major,” “Does Thor need CPR, cos I totally know CPR?” “I’m gonna put this on Facebook.”

Thor WAS not deserving (Photo Googled)When people want me to describe Thor, I just say,”It’s entertaining! Shutthe fuck up and watch it!” As for you, what are you still doing? Shut the window down and go watch it!

At least go watch it for Natalie’s perfect nose!

Thor breaks a promise, doesn't come back for Jade

My priorities.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in Mmmovies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Dude, the director’s name is KENNETH Branagh, not Kevin. He also played Gilderoy Lockhart in the second Harry Potter film.😀

    “I need a horse.” – Thor in a pet shop.

    • Corrected na teh! Thanks for the date haha even though I was (as usual) a latecomer.

      Maybe I needed something like a horse. Gotta go to a pet shop pronto!

  2. hahaha. yes, i love it.🙂

  3. Barry, it has been a while since I visited here and vice versa. How have you been? Surprisingly I want to see Thor more so than I do The Green Lantern. Green Lantern looks too fake for me. Of course I will see it on DVD but I’m not hyped for it. I will see Thor on DVD too but I’m looking forward to that. One movie I might see in the cinema is Super 8. Looking forward to Captain America and The Avengers too. Not too sure about Spider-Man.

    Stop by sometime.

    • Hey man, been very busy. i’ll check your site soon!😀

      Haha I think the reason why you don’t like Green lantern is cos Ryan Reynolds is playing it? haha he’s too hyped for superhero roles.

      I also look forward to Captain America and The Avengers!

  4. Barry,

    I adore superhero movies, specially those that portray “the flight of the human spirit” through the protagonists (Dramatic, I know!).

    Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed Thor that I’m eagerly awaiting the DVD. I actually watched this because Natalie Portman is in it–she looks beautiful to me when she cries or frowns. Of course, I would also like to have a body like Chris Hemsworth, but it would take years and years. *sigh!*

    Cheers!

  1. Pingback: Hey June! (Don’t let me down!) « I D I O T B O X

  2. Pingback: For once, let’s not talk about Blake Lively’s boobs « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

