Won’t Go Home Without Maroon 5

Maroon 5 was here. For the second time, the pop rock band was here in Manila to charm Filipino fans offering more of their chart-toppers and more of Adam Levine’s tattoos. Unfortunately, I was suffering swollen tonsils that have worsened as I screamed to the tunes of Misery, Harder to Breathe and Never Gonna Leave This Bed. I can’t really put how Monday went with my words but I hope the following photos  will. Fanboy alert!

Here are the photos I took during the brief-as-fart press conference. Took the photos for mYx, the music channel so if you’ll be using them on your sites, just cite whose and we’re cleared.

Here’s Iya (with maroon hair) attempting to seduce the guys.

Yes, I was literally on the carpet in a ballroom hall in EDSA Shang. I was like tree meters away cos I was both a professional photographer and a fanboy like that. Lol.

Birthday boy Matt Flynn, who plays the drums.

Mickey Madden and his awesome flesh-toned cargo pants.

Adam’s BFF Jesse “Ryan Gosling” Carmichael.

James “Jesus Christ Superstar personification” Valentine.

Adam Levine. The Man.

The concert took place at the SMX Convention Center the same night. It was one thing that I saw a lot of old friends in the concert including high school bud Jokko. It was another thing that I was with Ria (whose musical taste ranges from 30 Seconds to Mars to… Charice! LOL).

The following breathtaking photos taken by Con, dearest orgmate from UP MCO, who then treated me to some pizza after.

More photos of the concert HERE.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Audiophile, Events, Persona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hey Barry!

    I’m a huge fan of Maroon 5 and I felt sorry that I wasn’t able to go to their concert. Wah!!

    But anyway, I did appreciate you sharing all those photos. Thanks very much!

    Cheers!

  2. how true na may flying panty daw? haha😉

  3. Nice! Adam’s so yummy LOL

Leave a Reply

