That awkward moment when you say, “Excuse me, Twilight fans”

MTV surely knows how hype works with Teen Wolf as case in point. In a scot-free attempt, the summerrific show makes it seem that it’s not at all feeding from the Twilight spectacle. The show centers on werewolves, enemies of vampires in many folk and pop culture tall tales. The entire set-up is unbelievable yet it gravitates even those who actually believe that nothing supernatural happens in the Californian woods.

Teen Wolf “reimagines” a 1985 flick with the same title, only with a better storyline and more eye candies. Scott McCall (Tyler Posey) lives a laidback lacrosse reserve player life until he gets bitten by a werewolf.

Teen Wolf star Posey is just 19 years old! AND he's already ~successful~*! I'm so insecure. (Photo Googled)

The whole infection eventually occurs until he himself developed superhuman abilities and assumed an edgier look and personality. (By “edgier,” I would quote my friend Julian, Posey attempts comfortably to appear shirtless and with only a towel on in every episode. Meanwhile, the equally hunky Taylor Lautner of Twilight who “acts” with every flex comes to mind. LOL.)

Teen Wolf cast (Photo Googled)

Of course, it’s high school hence the stereotypes. Colton Haynes plays the insecure-over-being-outshined jock Jackson. Crystal Reed is Allison, the mysterious love interest of Scott and a descendant of werewolf hunters.

All hail the hipster! (Photo Googled)

My favorite would be YouTube star Dylan O’Brien who sharply plays the clumsy and wildly amusing hipster Stiles! I swear: His zingers move the show!

“Why does it feel like I’m Robin and you’re Batman all the time?

“Am I attracted to gay guys?

“Everyone’s allowed to have dreams even the pathetically unrealistic ones.”

The show has a superb taste in music too. And that I have to research on for more eargasm on my part.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Tube and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. can’t wait to see this

  2. I am not a fan of this show, but the way you write makes me want to start watching! I’m a Harry Potter fan, and sick and tired with the theme of vampires.
    On the other hand, I am a music blogger and might just watch an episode so I can have an eargasm of my own. Haha- great work!

    • They do have a great taste in music! As of now, I’ve researched on Phantogram (psychedelic) and James Vincent McMorrow (solid blues). I believe the show has tons more to provide😀

Leave a Reply

