If I was a fighter in the UFC…

…then that would be the Apocalypse. Lol. Okay, that was irrelevant but here’s something that’s not: Veteran UFC fighter BJ Penn is coming to Manila! For fans out there, he’ll be having an open training at the SM Mall of Asia this Wednesday. What’s up with the most-rounded fighter of the Octagon? Is he retiring? While in the country, Penn will also be promoting the Philippine franchise of the UFC Magazine which I staffed for! Again, irrelevant.

UFC Magazine Philippines 2011

In this year’s UFC Magazine: Philippine Edition, we take a close look via one-on-one interview at up-and-coming fighter, Jon “Bones” Jones, for who is dubbed as “the present and the  future of the UFC.” Local stars who share the same intense interest in the UFC are also featured in the magazine namely Sam Pinto, Bangs Garcia and Derek Ramsay—the last two I have interviewed!

Lately, a lot of people have been hooked to the UFC. Why is it so thrilling? Why is everyone raving over it? How is it different from the WWE? Well, for one who’s not a fan until i “covered” UFC bouts for a time, I can say that UFC (and generally, mixed martial arts) is a sport for those who prefer real men doing real action. Aggressive, rapid and nervy action.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Books and Literature, Events, Persona and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I used to watch UFC when I was in high school but now not that much. I remember I liked Ken Shamrock back then.

Leave a Reply

