The weeks that were

To make easier my self-imposed goal to blog as regularly as possible, I have decided to post gratuitous photos of my self and to just simply comment on them. In short, I will blog as if I am a sleep-deprived college student whining about homework on the Internet. (Technically, that was how I were back then. Haha!) The recent weeks have been frantic and pumped up they need to be recorded. Brace yourself: Here’s a little treat of vanity.

***

Playing Rock Band with Ze Boys!!!

In a fairly rare occasion, I got together with the rest of my high school barkada a day before New Year’s Eve. Composed of boys, our group has known each other since grade school, and has been through a lot. We reunited at Jokko’s pad and there, we played the Rock Band like crazy, drank vodka, then slept for the rest of the night. I miss my boys. It felt like high school all over again.

Lovely pair of plaid Cole Haan shoes

We’re currently closing Vault‘s first issue for the year, slated for release late February. We’ve been shooting here and there, and before I knew it, we’re going to regroup next week again to talk about the next issues. Watch out for our upcoming issues, men of leisure who fly in choppers! Haha!

With former officemate Andet

I’ve been spending more time in the office lately, and not just because I’m doing more stuff right now. I dunno—I think I’m just enjoying the company of the people around. I’ve become friends with a lot of people, from the editors to the pre-press artists. Oh, which reminds me: I’m already in my first year at ABS-CBN Publishing Inc.! Hurrah!

With Bettina Magsaysay of ANC

Last week, I dropped for a visit at the Newsroom. Nothing stirs more delight than seeing old faces. The place is as harshly cold as ever. I figured that I will forever love my first job, and… my first desk.

I contributed for Metro! Yay! (Photo by JB Astom)

Finally, here’s a photo of me on the contributors page of Metro Magazine, one of the flagship titles of the company. In its January issue, Metro presents the Sexy. The team summoned hot pair Bea Alonzo and Zanjoe Marudo (who both appear on the cover), and all other celebrities who boast to-die-for figures such as the Philippine Dragon Boat Team, Victor Basa and Divine Lee, Hideo Muraoka and Fatima Rabago.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on February 9, 2012, in Career, Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. That Metro mag issue was great kuya… not that I have any basis for comparison, but still, it got me searching for all “BV’s” from cover-to-cover. :))

  2. i like the cole haan shoes. Yours?

  3. I think my feet need those Cole Haan shoes! hehe.

    You’re so cool, Kuya Barry! And I think your first desk from your first job misses you too😀

  4. I remembered just now. That was the same issue I was reading while having my hair cut last week. And yeah, I saw that photo too. Cool.

Leave a Reply

